Need Some Motivation?

Over the years of working out and trying to be healthy I’ve realized that sometimes I just need some motivation. Sometimes it’s as easy as logging onto Pinterest and checking out my ‘motivation’ board, but sometimes I feel like I just need Jillian Michaels in my face to yell and scream and let me know that I’m being a worthless piece of crap and to get off of the couch and do something. A bit dramatic? Maybe. But sometimes it feels like that’s the only thing to get me going.

Luckily for me, I workout on campus and am able to get a pseudo-Jillian for some group fitness classes. Plus it leads me to being sore in places I didn’t know existed, as well as being able to listen to some crazy/loud/fun/weird music. I’ve been able to find a class EVERYDAY of the week that will fit into my schedule. I think that being ‘committed’ to a group fitness class helps get me to the gym. On the days that I’m like, “well, maybe I’ll just go super hard tomorrow and skip today,” I realize that those people in the class might wonder where I am (even if they don’t know me) and it makes me walk my butt over to the gym to workout.

In addition to group fitness classes, I enjoy finding random internet things to get involved in. Over the holidays I participated in Elf For Health (http://www.theleangreenbean.com/elf-for-health/) which was an awesome way to be able to connect with people and do some random fitness things throughout the week. Although I must say, the day that I tried to drink my weight in ounces of water I felt like I was going to pee my pants every 20 minutes.

BUT the holidays are done, so what now you ask? Well, the fabulous Lindsay from theleangreenbean.com has put together another event that I happened to stumble upon right after the new year. This event is called Foodie Penpals! (http://www.theleangreenbean.com/foodie-penpals/) Here you’re paired up with someone from anywhere in the US (she also sets it up for out of country people, but I’m from the US and don’t know how the international penpals work) and you send them a box of healthy fun foods up to a $15 value and send it. Then you’ll also receive a box (from someone other than who you sent a box to) with goodies in it.

I received my box on Thursday the 17th from the wonderful Gina from http://healthloveandchocolate.com/, but waited until today to post pictures since it’s part of the rules. It’s like she read my mind! It was a perfect person to be matched with since we both are lactose intolerant, and both live healthy lives! Such a wonderful box!!

Well, hope I helped you with some motivation!

-B


					
One thought on “Need Some Motivation?

Leave a Reply

