Swiftwick Compression Socks

I was lucky enough to have the pleasure of winning a pair of Swiftwick Compression Socks from Girl Gone Veggie‘s blog contest. I figured that with such a great opportunity to try some compression socks that it would be wise of me to write a review on them. I’ll note here that I received these socks as part of a contest and that all thoughts are my own.

 

I received these socks Wednesday morning in a nicely labeled and packaged box. Story here.. The maintenance guy at my apartment complex graduate from the same college that I did, he also cycles (which of course he brought up one day that I saw him after he saw the bikes in my apartment post fixing something.) So, when I took the trash out Wednesday morning here was pulling in and we walked back to my apartment building talking. I politely said good-bye then went back into my apartment to grab my things to head off to school. About five minutes later someone was knocking at my door, I was throughly confused. Realizing it was the maintenance guy I opened the door to find out that he was bringing me this package so that it wouldn’t have to stay outside all day. Well, I was appreciative AND so happy to finally have the socks. But being as I had to go to campus, I opted to wait until I got home to see what lay inside.

Upon opening the box I saw that I had received one pair of white compression socks (my size too! because someone from Swiftwick contacted me to make sure I’d get the right size!) and a Swiftwick logo sticker. I decided right away that I needed to wear them for my next workout! So I put them right into my gym bag (after posing them for a picture of course) so that I wouldn’t forget them.

Instantly when I put on the socks at the gym I knew that they were going to be great. They offered support around my arch, and seeing as I’m flat footed, even the smallest amount of extra support is appreciated. I liked that the support wasn’t over bearing either, not once during my workout did I feel that the socks were compressing too much. Plus these sparkling white socks went great with my shoes and since they weren’t knee-high compression socks I didn’t feel like I was drawing attention to myself at the gym.

All in all, I think these socks are pretty much amazing. I would even consider getting a few of the other types! Check out their website, they have socks for hockey, golf, cycling, running, skiing, and more! So, if you’re in the market some new workout socks, give Swiftwick a look!

 

Note: I received these socks as part of a contest and all thoughts are my own.

6 thoughts on “Swiftwick Compression Socks

Leave a Reply

