Nikki’s Coconut Butter Review

So I’m all about putting something on my apples when I eat them.. And I eat lots of apples (I know, I need to cut back.. but oh well) which means that I also usually eat lots of nut butters. Well, I gave up my normal nut butter’s (almond, cashew, sunflower seed, etc) for Lent. This means that I shouldn’t have something to put on my apples.. but guess what?! Nikki’s Coconut Butter helped me out with that!

What is Nikki’s Coconut Butter you asked? Well, it’s coconut, coconut oil, and then other organic and natural flavorings. Let me tell you. It is delicious! They currently offer five different flavors; Vanilla Cake Batter, Honey Pecan Pie, Macadamia Nut Cookie, Midnight Mocha, and Chocolate Hazelnut Brownie. Yea, as if I need to say anymore right?!

The gracious people over at Nikki’s were nice enough to allow me to try two different coconut butters. However, I realized as I got my order that I’d have to wait to try the Midnight Mocha since I gave up chocolate for Lent. Yes.. Normal nut butters AND chocolate.. What was I thinking?.. ANYWAYS, I still have Ms. Midnight Mocha hanging out in my cupboard YELLING my name.. So don’t worry, you’ll see plenty of pictures post-Easter that include Midnight Mocha.

So, what can you do with Nikki’s Coconut Butter?

Well here are a few recipes that I’ve came across on the blogs that I LOVE!

Civilized Caveman’s “Coconut Butter Stuffed Apples
PaleOMG’s “Nikki’s Macadamia Nut Banana Bread Squares
PaleOMG’s “21DSD Green Apple and Coconut 2-Bite Treats
PaleOMG’s “Nutella Banana Bread Cookies

There obviously isn’t a lack of things to do with this product! Or you can be boring like me and just heat it up (sometimes with some added coconut oil) and dip your apples in it.. Delicious!

photo 2 (5)

I even added cinnamon to the ‘plain’ Vanilla Cake Batter to spice it up a bit.. again, delicious! Then pictured at the bottom is PaleOMG’s 21DSD Apple & Coconut treats (for recipe see above), however since I’m not currently doing the 21 Day Sugar Detox I used a red apple and Nikki’s Coconut Butter.. Couldn’t keep myself away from them! Very delicious!

Don’t wait any longer! Go check out their amazing products at Nikki’s Coconut Butter!!

3 thoughts on “Nikki’s Coconut Butter Review

Leave a Reply

