March Foodie Penpal

What’s Foodie Penpal you ask? Well, go over to see Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean Blog to find out all about it!

The Lean Green Bean
This month I was lucky enough to receive a wonderful package from Courtney at A So-Called Runner. Go check out her blog!
Well, without further ado.. my wonderful box!
Courtney did a wonderful job at finding paleo foods for me. While there were a FEW little ingredients that weren’t paleo, since I’m not eating paleo for medical reasons it wasn’t enough to bother me.
You all already know that I LOVE Larabars, but I’d never seen Carrot Cake before.. Let me tell you, if you find it, buy it.. You won’t be disappointed. As for the other food, the Gone Nuts! were so good that I finished the bag in one day (in my defense the bag only had three servings.. yes, way too many nuts for one day, but they were really really good!) The beet chips weren’t really something that I liked, they were a bit too ‘earthy’ tasting for me, but I can imagine that eating them with some salsa would solve that problem. The salsa I still have in my pantry along with the Cacao Bliss, both that I’m very excited to eat soon!
Well that was this month’s Foodie Penpal Package! Make sure to visit Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean Blog to join in on the fun!!
Leave a Reply

