Happy Birthday TO ME!

So, if you didn’t know my birthday was on Thursday.. Yes 4/4.. Kind of a fun birthday.. =]

It was WONDERFUL so I figured that I’d share it with you all since you weren’t there to help me celebrate!

I started out the day with an early morning workout! In my Latitude Gear Rx tank, of course! I followed my workout with some Starbucks (surprise surprise), then had my office hours then taught my class. My boyfriend then took me to lunch to get Mexican since I’ve been craving it.. However, it was a great reminder as to why I don’t eat gluten anymore.. PAIN!

Well anyways, I had to go back to campus for a seminar talk then finally got to do the fun stuff!! Went to my boyfriends and was waiting on him to get home from school.. He walked in singing “Happy Birthday” with those BEAUTIFUL flowers! He also got me a Detroit Tigers zip-up AND tickets to the April 26th game.. It’s safe to say that he spoils me! He also attempted to ‘play’ happy birthday on one of his roommate’s guitar.. and by ‘play’ I mean strum the guitar and sing.. he’s too cute.

Image (18)

He then took me to BD’s Mongolian Grill for dinner. (top left). I love mongo because we can both get our own meals and get them EXACTLY the way we want them without having to do the ‘without this, and this, and can you cook it in this’ ordeal. They didn’t have lettuce wraps though, so I was sad. He then took me to get ice cream since it was my birthday.. that is exhibit B as to why I shouldn’t eat dairy & gluten.. PAIN #2 of the day! Luckily afterwards we just passed out watching Argo.

I met up with my mom yesterday and we went to mongo again (this time they had lettuce wraps!), must be because we were in Ann Arbor.. Either way, I was happy!

So I didn’t just met my mom for lunch, I actually met up with her so I could get my birthday present since it was shipped it to my parents house when it was supposed to be shipped to mine.. CHECK OUT THAT FOOD PROCESSOR!!! OH MY OH MY OH MY!!!! I’m SOO excited! I’ve been eyeing that food processor for MONTHS and my parents got it for me for my birthday! Believe me, you’ll be hearing ALL about it once I start to figure it out!

The bottom right picture is what the ‘Easter bunny’ got for me! (Aka: my mom when we were together). Β We went to Running FitΒ so I could find lock-laces and a tri-race belt, and my mom happened to find sandals that I could wear (I have very flat arches) that we on sale! She also let me get The Stick because I’ve wanted one FOREVER and you can only find them at running specific stores. I also picked up a copy of Triathlete and Triathlete Buyer’s Guide to keep me occupied at the gym, though I already have one read.. whoops.. It’s getting me so exited for my FIRST tri of the season, April 21st!!

Well.. I’m going to go train and study and all that stuff that I SHOULD be doing!

Have a great weekend!!

One thought on “Happy Birthday TO ME!

Leave a Reply

