Tri-ing to be ready!!!

Incase you haven’t caught on yet, I’m doing my first triathlon this Sunday! I’m a good combination of nervous, excited, and ready. I’m mostly scared because of my knee, I’m scared that during the run I’m going to hurt it again. Yes I’ve been training, but that doesn’t mean that sometime won’t hurt it.. SO anyways, SUNDAY! Cannot wait!

SO EXCITED! I’m doing the mini sprint. The mini sprint is 200m swim, 6.2mile bike, and 1.8 mile run.

The swim will be done in the pool in a ‘snake’ style.. this is the diagram for the 400m, but you get the idea!

In THIS pool.. beautiful!!

Then the bike should be good.. Although I was told that there is a downhill like right away, good on the way out, but bad on the way back! (This is for the sprint, the mini sprint turns around somewhere half way, I think about where it says ‘Delhi Metro Park’.)

Then the run.. aka: the part that I need to make sure that I’m ready for! Coming off of an injury is not fun, especially when it’s an on-going injury.. well lets see how the run will look.

Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 4.17.48 PM

1.8 miles that is absolutely terrifying to me! I have a few goals: 1. finish in an hour or less, 2. finish pain free, and 3. TRY to finish the top of my age group for the mini tri.. I realized that there are only 3 in my age group for the mini, but that doesn’t mean that they’re not wicked fast. I just hope that I’m not last!

Oh, and I hope I don’t freeze! Check out the weather for Sunday!!

 

Yea, and that’s the HIGH.. which means that it will be that warm in the middle of the day.. not at 8am.. aka: it should be very very chilly!!

 

Well I should get back to school work, training, and all that jazz!! Have a great Monday everyone!!

5 thoughts on “Tri-ing to be ready!!!

Leave a Reply

