ABOUT TIME MICHIGAN!!!- WIAW

It’s that time of the week again! Time for What I Ate, Wednesday!! You know, I’ve been thinking about how funny it is that it’s WAIW since technically we post about what we ate on Tuesday, but we do it on Wednesday. So I guess the comma is needed, right? Well, honestly I’m not sure.. I’m a chemistry major for a reason, that english stuff is tricky!

Anyways! Let us pay thanks to Ms Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for hosting this amazing event! THANK YOU JENN!!

 

Now onto my Tuesday.. well, Wednesday.. oh you know what I mean..

Finally made my ‘normal’ breakfast again! Last week was a nice change (remember my Smiling Breakfast?) but I like this one pot (or crockpot rather) breakfast!

photo 2 (16)

Lunch! Ok, let me tell you about those meatballs. I had some pork thawed in my fridge and I was trying to figure out what kind of meat dish to make from it.. Well, I decided on meatballs.. Well, I also had this weird Strawberry Curry Paleo Preserves that I’d gotten from Ms Jennifer over at Wine to Weightlifting in a giveaway.. So I opened it up, smelled it, and decided to try it out. I added some cinnamon, white pepper, cheyenne chili power, and chili pepper to the pork. (More cinnamon than any amount of the others, but still some of them all.) Then I topped them with that weird Strawberry Curry Paleo Preserves, and let me tell you, DELICIOUS!! The one pound of pork made 12 meatballs, three with some veggies is the perfect lunch/dinner.

photo 3 (13)

Post work (work is school and school is work, well it is now.. perks of being a graduate student) snack! Cashew butter, Strawberry Orange Paleo PreservesΒ & an apple!

photo (12)

My first training ride! Ok, so not food, but I needed to add it in here!

photo 4 (6)

Yes, so this is dinner that looks exactly like lunch.. and was delicious. just. like. lunch! Oh, and this was accompanied by a class of wine.. yum!

photo 5 (5)

And yes, my dessert looks just like my post work snack + banana.. yup.. I eat a lot of the same things over and over.. But they’re all delicious!

HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE!!

7 thoughts on “ABOUT TIME MICHIGAN!!!- WIAW

  1. If it’s good I keep eating it, no matter how repetitive πŸ™‚ Especially that cashew butter combo with apple. Sounds delicious.

    Is that crockpot breakfast pie? I think I saw something similar on PaleOMG. I can’t have eggs, but I’m positive my family would love it. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

