What I Ate ON Wednesday

This week I figured I’d mix it up a notch.. Since I always do WIAW about what I ate on Tuesday, why not check out my Wednesday eats?! I know what you’re thinking, “Brittany, how different can your eats be from Tuesday to Wednesday?”.. Well, this week I had some overripe banana’s and decided to use them to make some paleo banana ‘pancakes’ and that’s WAY different than what I usually eat!

So without further ado, WIAonW. =]

Paleo Banana ‘Pancakes’ (two bananas smashed with one egg), topped with the last of my Paleo Preserves Apple Cinnamon, a few strawberries & blueberries!

My Paleo Chicken Chili and half a sweet potato!

photo 3 (15)

One apple, some homemade cashew butter, and some tea!

photo 4 (8)

Finished off the last of my strawberries before my workout!

Post workout I had my last apple with the last of my cashew butter! (Last nut butter I have for some time.. I’ve realized nuts make me break out!)

Spaghetti squash w/ Mid’s Pizza Sauce and shredded beef with some Strawberry Curry Paleo Preserves!

So, now you know what I eat ON Wednesday! =]

8 thoughts on “What I Ate ON Wednesday

  1. Looks like some delicious eats! I like the look of those pancakes. šŸ˜‰
    That is so sad that nuts make you break out… I’m a nut butter addict! lol Have a great day!

  2. Brittany, where are you going to grad school? I’m in Detroit as well (finishing up my UG degree at WSU). Just found your blog today through the WIAW link up šŸ™‚ I follow paleo as well for health reasons, so that chili is looking good (and in my budget šŸ™‚

    • The chili is delicious! Check out the comments on the chili page, some of us discuss how it could be done in a crockpot with chicken breast. (Since we all know that canned chicken isn’t the healthiest of choices!)

      As for grad school, I’m actually at WSU. Loving it actually! It’s a great school and it’s fun being near a big city where I can go to Lions, Tigers, and Wings games easily!

      • That’s awesome! Such a small world! What are you studying may I ask? And there is definitely always something going on downtown for sure. šŸ™‚

        And your chili recipe is so simple, unlike some recipes. I can’t wait to try it. I just read through some of the comments and it was nothing but good reviews. I think that’ll be on my menu next week šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

