A Day In the Life…

OF ME! Wednesday was a great day and I wanted you guys to hear all about it!

So I FINALLY got back to the gym! But I now remember why I bring a plan for the gym.. I was in and out in 30 minutes because I just didn’t know what to do! But hey, I said I’d get back to the gym and I did! But now I’m going to make sure to ALWAYS bring a plan so that I’m never lying on ground again wondering what to do!.. Hey, we all have those days!

photo 1 (25)

I didn’t have much to do at school/work on Wednesday.. I confirmed my product through NMR (sorry to go all sciency on you) then needed to start the next step, but it’s a step that SHOULD go all night.. So I didn’t want to start it until like 12ish, so I did some online shopping (found a duvet for my comforter for when I move!), had lunch (a bit early), and kinda hung out until I started my reaction.. Don’t worry.. if you’re just tuning in, my lunch doesn’t normally look like this! But since I had that horrible non-paleo delicious Jets pizza for dinner on Tuesday I didn’t have any left overs for lunch, so this had to due..

photo 2 (23)

So after I left school and had a brick workout to do.. Remember that AWESOME coach that I have from P.R. Fitness? Well she planned a brick workout for me to do… 9-10mile bike followed by a 2 mile run. OH, and I got THIS awesome gadget! Garmin Forerunner 910xt!! I’ve wanted one for about a month or so, but they went on sale for Memorial Day weekend and I’m SOOOO happy that I waited.. ISN’T IT PRETTY?!!?

photo 3 (17)

If you want to read an awesome review on it check out DC Rainmaker’s Review!

photo 4 (10)

Workout was great and so was my new Forerunner! Look at what I can do with it!! Take different times on when I’m cycling or running! It’s going to be great for triathlons! I won’t have to worry about trying to put on a GPS to get my split times! YAY!

photo 5 (8)

photo 2 (24)

photo 3 (18)

photo 4 (11)

SOO, then it was shower, then went to Level Multisport.. I needed to exchange a pair of goggles (luckily they let me!) that were leaky on my face.. AND I found a pair of tri shorts that fit wonderfully too! yay!

photo 2 (25)

Then I got home and needed a snack.. I was hungry but not dinner hungry, so I decided on a banana and my very last Larabar!

photo 1 (26)

 

photo (23)

Then it was back to packing.. I hate packing.. BUT, I’m moving June 6th and CANNOT wait! My new roommate and I will be painting on Saturday and Sunday, so expect to see some pictures of that on Instagram (@DetroitHealthy) and possibly on Twitter (@DetroitHealthy) too!

3 thoughts on “A Day In the Life…

Leave a Reply

