WIAW #19

So, as I already stated last weekend was NOT very paleo filled (I did cook some veggies), so sadly I can’t continue my “Art of Paleo Entertaining” WIAW’s.. Sad I know.. Because part 1 and part 2 were SOO delicious!

Well that’s ok.. Tuesday was full of delicious paleo eats and I couldn’t be happier! My body is honestly THANKING me for finally feeding it correctly! But before we see what I had to eat yesterday, I want to send a thank you over to Ms Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting this lovely party every week! THANKS JENN!

EATS!!!!

photo 1 (36)

Two organic eggs scrambled, a granny smith apple with almond butter and coffee with some of my AWESOME paleo creamer!

photo 2 (35)

After reading some It Starts With Food I had some ENERGYbits before heading to the pool (which was closed.. so then I headed to the gym).

photo 3 (23)

Lunch.. Leftover grilled hotdog and a half, and some brussels!

photo 4 (17)

Followed by a delicious gala apple!

photo 5 (11)

After some lab work I decided to eat some carrots and smash some water.. I was more thirsty than hungry, and you can see that those carrots didn’t really help with the thirst.

photo (29)

Then after a long day it was nice to come home to this.. Crockpot full of a cut sweet potato, carrots, onion, tomatoes, pork, chicken broth, & some italian seasoning! Definitely had a bowl.. ok.. a bowl and a half! But the second half bowl was all carrots.. You see, I had left overs from the 4th that I hadn’t made (sweet potato and a pound of carrots) that I needed to do something with.. Then was born this delicious concoction!

 

photo (30)

 

THEN watched Enchanted and had another granny smith apple with almond butter! So so delicious!!

Happy hump day everyone!

Leave a Reply

