Race day–Tri for Life!

Another race day!! Race start time is 8am (wave start, so I’ll probably be a bit later), so depending on when you’re reading this I might already be done!

 

So today’s race is Tri for Life up in Otter Lake, Michigan!

Screen Shot 2013-07-08 at 10.30.49 AM

 

 

So, what really is ‘bad’ about this triathlon is how long it took to get here! It’s an hour and a half drive from my place, sooo… since transition area opens at 6am, you can bet that I was out of the door no later than 5am.. that is on EARLY wake up! Luckily I had some ENERGYbits before my race so I’m all energized and ready for the race!

 

Again I’m doing a sprint distance triathlon which will consist of a 500m swim, 20k bike, and 5k run! Let’s check it out!

 

Screen Shot 2013-07-08 at 10.11.55 AM


So that’s the swim, looks pretty harmless.. Luckily I’ve gotten some lake swimming in within the past two weeks, so hopefully this will be just as nice and calm as that!

 

Screen Shot 2013-07-08 at 10.12.05 AM

 

 

Here I believe that I follow the yellow arrows.. It’s stated that there are a few hills, nothing bit but “enough to get you out of the saddle a few times”.. So hopefully those won’t be a problem!! I’m riding Leigha, so hopefully on a nice light bike the hills will be no problem!!

 

Screen Shot 2013-07-08 at 10.12.16 AM

 

And the 5k run is an out and back, you can see the turn around at the yellow arrow.. I like out and back’s while racing because then you know when you’re close.. Then again, I have an awesome GPS that will alert me every mile anyways, but it’s still nice to have some land marks!!

 

Well, WISH ME LUCK!! Excited to race again and hoping that it goes smoothly!

One thought on “Race day–Tri for Life!

Leave a Reply

