Paleo Farmer’s Market Crock-Pot Soup, WIAW #20

So, if you guys remember from last week I scored some awesome veggies from the Farmer’s Market on campus for $2.. Well, I had so much left-overs last week that I didn’t know what to do with what I had.. I gave two zucchini to my mom since her plants aren’t producing yet, then decided that I’d use the the rest of what I had and make some soup.

I know what you’re thinking.. SOUP? IN THE MIDDLE OF SUMMER?.. but what can I say, I love putting stuff into my crock-pot, going to work, then coming home to dinner cooked.. It’s so easy! Plus it’s nice for times like these when I have a good amount of veggies in my fridge that I need to figure out something to do with.. Especially since Wednesday’s are Farmers Market days.. So I’ll be loading up with more veggies today!

So what did I end up making?!

photo (33)

Farmer’s Market Crock-Pot Soup

2- 15oz cans of tomato sauce
1- 32oz carton vegetable broth
2 zucchini- cut into rounds, then cut in half (see picture)
1/2 head of cabbage cut
1 can green beans (no salt added)
3 bratwurts, cut into slices (this might be easiest if they’re still a bit frozen)
~3 handfuls of baby carrots, cut into thirds
I also had some hot pepper spice to add compliments of my roommate who got it from a coworker!

Put it crockpot on low until everything is cooked to your liking.. Mine was on from 9am to 6:30pm and turned out wonderful!

 

photo (34)

 

Don’t forget to send some love to Jenn over at Peas & Crayons for being such a generous host every week! Thanks Jenn!



Link up your WIAW posts below! ❀

New to the party? [

One thought on “Paleo Farmer’s Market Crock-Pot Soup, WIAW #20

Leave a Reply

