Rockin’ Ribbons Headband Review

Rockin’ Ribbons! Isn’t that just fun?? SO, I was lucky enough to be offered to try one of Danielle’s awesome ribbon headbands! Go check out all she has to offer!

Here are some of the colors that she has..

945615_165445750300925_390504337_n 397446_165445316967635_81265964_n 296242_165446126967554_1379015065_n

Pictures from Rockin’ Ribbons facebook page.

I decided to go with the solid baby blue. Why you ask? Well, that would be because I knew that I’d LOVE to wear it in my triathlon.. So why blue? Well, if you don’t remember.. head over to the Motor City Triathlon recap and you’ll see that that pretty baby blue is part of my race kit!

So yes. Blue it was!

I was SOO excited when I received the envelope from Danielle! You see, the first one that she sent got lost in the mail.. Seriously, someone probably saw how awesome it was and then snatched it up for themselves.. Mean ol’ mail people! JUST KIDDING! I don’t really think that mail people do that! But, it was due to this mix up that I didn’t get to wear it at Motor City!

Anyways, back to what I was saying! I WAS SO EXCITED. Honestly. I had a few friends over when I checked the mail and almost screamed when I realized that I finally got the headband.. Yes, sometimes I AM a bit overdramatic! Lucky me, I got to go golfing the next day with my boyfriend and decided to check out how it fit/held up in the heat!

photo 1 (39)

Worked wonderfully! Not to mention that my boyfriend had on the EXACT SAME COLOR shirt! So it looked like we were trying to match.. yes.. sometime we are adorable! OH, and it matches my eyes.. pretty pretty! But most importantly, the headband fit perfectly! Kept all of my ‘fly-aways’ away from my face.. And I’m going to give the headband the credit for my ALMOST hole-in-one!

SO, what makes these headbands different from the ones you’re probably using now?! Well, first of all, they are made of ribbon. Yup, hence the name “Rockin’ Ribbons Headbands”.. The inside of the headband (the part that touches your hair), is lined with velvet ribbon. THIS is the key ‘ingredient’ as to why they don’t move around! Then the top ribbon is the pretty part, and there is some elastic around the back of your head to connect both sides of the ribbon.

So what do I think? Well, I’ve ran in this, golfed, and raced my last triathlon (recap to come soon) and have had no problems with needing to move it because it’s slipped! AND that’s saying a lot because in the tri I wore it under my swim cap, under my helmet, then just on my head to run.. No problems.

IMG_2538

Rockin’ it across the finish line at Tri For Life last weekend!

photo 2 (38)

Cheesin’ it out when my dad was taking a picture, waiting for awards! Look how great it’s keeping all of my ‘fly-aways’ in place!

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to get a GREAT headband! Whether it be for working out or even just hanging out, they are perfect!

SO, you can get your own Rockin’ Ribbons Headbands over at the facebook page! They’re only $9 a piece! PLUS, if you follow on twitter (@Rockin_Ribbons) you’ll hear about all of the promos and discounts that are happening!

 

Disclaimer: Β I received this product free of charge for review purposes.Β I was not required to write a positive review; all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

