WIAW #21

WEDNESDAY!!!! You know what that means?! Well, this week it means that I a) get fresh local produce at the Farmer’s Market b) get to get my teethies cleaned and c) am going to check out a YMCA in the area to see if it’s a gym I’d like to join..

I know what you’re thinking, “Brittany, don’t you have a gym on campus?”.. well yes, we do.. but my roommate isn’t all about getting up early to workout.. then somedays when we leave and I don’t want to go to the gym, I finally want to go at like 8pm.. but I don’t want to drive all the way back down to campus to workout.. NOT to mention that their pool has SUCH screwy hours! Yea, not fun! So I’m going to go check it out tomorrow!

OH, you know what today also is??? WHAT I ATE, WEDNESDAY! We need to make sure to send some love over to Jenn at Peas and Crayons!

And onto the best part.. THE FOOD!

photo 1 (41)

Breakfast: two scrambled eggs & one granny smith apple! (With coffee and my paleo coffee creamer of course!)

photo 2 (40)

Lunch: Paleo taco salad.. Romaine lettuce, guac, my homemade salsa, and seasoned ground turkey.

photo 3 (27)

Lunch part 2: Four dates! (NATURES CANDIES!)

photo 4 (20)

Pre-5mile run: two dates (not-pictured), a granny smith apple, and 30 ENERGYbits!

photo 5 (16)

Delicious WELL deserved post-run dinner: mixed greens (brussels, broccoli, & zucchini cooked in coconut oil and balsamic vinegar), half of a sweet potato, and a brat with mustard!

Seriously had some DELICIOUS eats on Tuesday!!

Well I hope you all have a GREAT Wednesday!! You know I will! Farmer’s Market, clean teeth and POTENTIALLY a new place to swim, how could it NOT be a great day!!

7 thoughts on “WIAW #21

    • MMMmmm.. that sounds delicious!! Sadly I’m taking a break from nut butters for a while because it seemed like it was ALL that I was eating.. But I’m sure I’ll reintroduce it in a week or so!

Leave a Reply

