The start of a new..

I don’t know if I mentioned that I’ve decided to not run the Age Group Nationals triathlon this year, but I have.. I decided that I wasn’t ready for the swim.. Good thing too, seeing as I haven’t been in the water for a swim (minus hanging out with my parents in our lake this weekend on a floaty) since my last triathlon.. (pool on campus is closed, remember?)

514_230x230_NoPeel

 

But this is the start of a new ‘era’ for me.. I’ve decided to stop getting coached for my triathlons.. While Marie was AWESOME, I’ve decided that I’ve learned what I need to know for this year.. I only have one more tri scheduled (debating one or two more before the end of the season) and then the half in September and I KNOW that I can train for a half by myself..

run-quote

 

 

I love running.. I cannot wait to start half marathon training! I’m scared because I don’t want to hurt myself again.. but I know that I need to start doing my physical therapy exercises again so that I’m in tip-top shape!

run_sayings_01

 

I’m also going to start swimming twice a week again, and riding at least once, hopefully more.. If not outside more, I want to get a spin class in once a week! I told you guys that I joined the YMCA in my area.. so I’ve mapped out a plan of action for how to get workouts in.. This is this week!

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 9.38.28 PM

 

Some miles, some riding, some swimming.. and RACE DAY this Saturday! Don’t worry.. You know that you’ll get the low-down on the race on race day with my usual race day post! But most importantly.. I need to stay on top of what I’m EATING.. because while I put in the time outside/in the gym.. it doesn’t mean jack if I don’t eat right!528572_384328521597801_572450270_n

 

 

And let’s be honest.. We all want some abs!! πŸ˜‰

 

Have a great Monday everyone!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

