Training Schedule.. Check!

So as I mentioned on Monday, I decided that since I know what I need to know in order to survive the rest of my training this summer, I no longer have a coach.. So what does my training plan look like? Well, mentioned how I recently joined the YMCA so I took a look at their schedule of classes and put it together with what I had planned for my running schedule and settled on what I think it going to be a great training plan! Check it out!

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.48.03 AM

 

So I have some running, some riding, some swimming, and even some kickboxing! And look at that, only one REALLY early wake up!! I’m sure I’ll try to get the running in as early as possible, but the schedule leaves it open to me for the most part.. Or I can even do the running on my lunch break around campus, as long as I bring a towel and a change of clothes so I can shower.. I’m sure my peers would appreciate that!

 

We’ll see how this goes, but as of now this looks like it’s going to be the plan.. Oh, also TURNING OFF my TV at 10pm so that I have to go to sleep.. Lately I’ve been turning it off around 10:40pm or so and I CANNOT get up early.. Well, not early enough to get a workout in! So, giving myself a set time to go to bed I think will help with training too!

 

I’ve also decided to start tracking my calories again.. I know, I know, it’s not necessary.. but I think it will help me hold myself accountable for what I eat.. and show me that I don’t need to eat some things.. like the things that I’d be ashamed to put into the app… I use Livestrong MyPlate as my tracking app, works pretty well! You can even put in that you want to lose X pounds per week and it will give you a calorie goal.. (X= 1.0, 1.5, & 2.0).

 

931326_368473603256823_95283308_n

 

 

 

One thought on “Training Schedule.. Check!

Leave a Reply

