Would You Rather Running Style Survey!

So, I’ve been following the blog Olive To Run for sometime now, and for some reason this is the first Would You Rather.. post that I’ve seen.. Maybe they’re usually on days that I have lots of posts to read and accidently skip it.. Oh well..

Anyways, the Survey is crazy questions that Cori makes up as a “What would you rather do while running?”.. So I decided I’m going to take a stab at it! Enjoy!

wyrrunning

In case you missed the first four you can find them here: WYRR #1WYRR #2 WYRR #3 WYRR #4

Race-Tape-635x423

Would you rather… Be dressed up like a Zombie for a race OR be chased by a Zombie during a race?

Chased! I don’t know why but all of those Zombie races look like fun to me! Essentially a Mub Run (5K) but with Zombies?! yes please!

Chuck - Push Up2

Would you rather… train with Chuck Norris or train with Arnold Schwarzenegger?

Hello no brainer.. Definitely Chuck Norris! Did you hear, Chuck Norris doesn’t run, instead he simply slows the rotation of the Earth while he walks.. Maybe he can teach me!

havetopee

Would you rather…Get stuck in an elevator after a race with other people and have to pee or get stuck in a port-a-potty at your race?

Depends.. After the race IF the latter means that I don’t get to race (or get stuck mid-race).. but I suppose that after the race would still be better.

toc08st00da-coke

Would you rather… drink milk as you run your race or drink soda/pop?

Seeing as I’m lactose intolerant, I’d have to go with the soda.. But I’d want some flat Coke.. Rumor has it that many races (like IM and HIM) offer flat coke as a drink (or at least used to) as part of what they have to offer the athletes.. I mean, simple sugars that will fuel the muscles.. Makes sense, but honestly I’d rather stick with water and ENERGYbits.

2049262339_6bscD05T_4

Would you rather… puke all the way down the front of yourself during a race or have someone ELSE puke on your foot?

Myself. There’s no way that I’d be able to finish a race after someone has puked on me.. even if it is only my shoes.. At least if it was my own at the end I could tell everyone that I got sick and STILL finished the race!

medicine-to-get-taller

Would you rather… be three feet taller than you currently are or three feet shorter than you currently are?

This is a difficult one.. Running wise I think I’d want to be three feet taller.. Because I can’t imagine that being three feet shorter than 5’6″ would be good on the legs.. Though I doubt being taller would be either, but I’d take my chances.

tumblr_m1ijqnNuG71rpj80co1_500

Would you rather… sing call me maybe on repeat during a race OR do the macarena the entire race?

Hey this is crazy… but I’d DEFINITELY pick singing Calling Me Maybe on repeat.. Gosh, I already do that sometimes when I’m running with my iPod, so it really wouldn’t be much different!

Circle_Radius_10

Would you rather… have someone’s snot rocket hit you in the face or someone’s blood from chaffing hit you in the face?

People chaff? Gosh that’s gross! (Sorry, maybe some of you do.. I’m just lucky enough not to!).. Definitely snot rocket.. But if you’re a runner you should know that you NEVER blow a snot rocket if anyone is within a 10 foot radius of you!

IMG_0001

Would you rather… receive a beautiful, shiny medal at the end of your race OR have the race organizers donate $100 to a charity after you finish a race?

Give them the money! While I love getting medals, I’m sure once I start acquiring more I’ll lose track of them. A charity could use the money more than my own vanity could use the medal! Help out the organization, give them the money! =D

1016110_588355117862282_905962368_n

Would you rather… “hit the wall” halfway through your race distance and struggle the rest of the way OR get close to the end feeling great the whole time but end up having to DNF?

Hit the wall.. While I HATE hitting the wall, there’s nothing that says that you can’t walk a bit in a race (I know, I hate it too, but sometimes you have to!) to get yourself back together then finish.. Or, if it’s just a mental barrier, hitting the wall is part of the process.. Just use a common mantra and push through.. You won’t regret it!

This blog post is linked up here!

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather Running Style Survey!

  1. I love doing these surveys because it is so fun to read everyone else’s answers. If you do end up doing IM RAL I better hear you singing Call Me Maybe 😉

Leave a Reply

