Stuffed Zucchini WIAW #23

 

 

So, if you follow me on Instagram you saw that my mom gave me some HUGE zucchini from her garden.. I needed something to do with it so I decided (thanks to my mom) that I should stuff it! So, here’s my recipe for stuffed zucchini!

photo 1 (45)

Ingredients

Two Zucchini- cut into fourths with the middle scooped out.
One Onion- diced
One pound meat (I used Venison Sausage)
1-4oz can green chilis
1-14.5oz can diced tomatoes

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

photo 2 (44)

Add olive oil to your pan and add the onions until translucent, then added chilis.

photo 3 (29)

Add the meat and brown until thoroughly cooked.

photo 4 (22)

Drain the tomatoes then add to the mixture, allow to simmer for a few minutes (5 should be good).

photo 5 (17)

Drain the meat mixture if needed then scoop the mixture into the zucchini, place on a baking sheet then place in the oven for 45minutes.

Serve warm, pairs well with sweet potato. =]

One thought on “Stuffed Zucchini WIAW #23

Leave a Reply

