Races upon Races upon Races..

SO. I mentioned (probably a few times) that I’m running the Detroit Women’s Half Marathon with my sisters!

Detroit-Womens-Half-Marathon

That’s right, I talked BOTH of my sisters into running it with me! 13.1 miles of sisterly love! Well, I’ll probably try to run the whole thing.. so there’s a chance of like 1-5miles of sisterly love followed by 8.1 miles of them cursing my name.. Oh well!

thoughttheysaidrum

BUT what I haven’t informed you guys of is that I’ve put two other races on my schedule! Still sticking to the running theme for a while, I’ve decided on two other races! One is the Run Scream Run race in October! I mean, how fun does it sound that you guys to run from ZOMBIES! That’s right, a 10K running away from zombies!! 

Screen Shot 2013-08-28 at 3.53.38 PM

To be completely honest, I wasn’t 100% sold on this one until I found out it was only $29 and you get an awesome medal & a t-shirt.. Seriously, check this medal out!

Screen Shot 2013-08-28 at 3.54.11 PM

Ok, so I said two races.. the other one is the Clarkston Back Roads Half Marathon.. Ok, so I DID tell you guys about this one awhile back.. but I’m sure you forgot.. like I forgot that I did.. So yes, that’s two half marathon’s just over a month from each other.. with a 10K squeezed in!

 

Screen Shot 2013-08-28 at 3.53.56 PM

 

Another race that I REALLYYYY want to do.. The Dopey Challenge at Disney.. For those of you who don’t know what that is.. It’s during the Walt Disney World Marathon weekend and on Thursday you run a 5K, Friday run a 10K, Saturday run a half marathon, and Sunday run a full marathon! 

Screen Shot 2013-08-28 at 4.01.07 PM Screen Shot 2013-08-28 at 4.01.22 PM

 

SADLY this is already sold out for 2014.. see, I’m not the only crazy one that wants to do it! SOOOOOOO I’m planning on signing up for it for 2015 when the registration opens!  However this is a race that needs to be 100% planned out.. Seeing as I don’t live ANYWHERE near Orlando, Florida.. So that means flights, hotel, in addition to the hefty price tag on the challenge.

Screen Shot 2013-08-28 at 4.02.55 PM

 

That’s obviously for the 2014 race.. but I’m sure the amount will be roughly the same.. So yea.. Definitely need to plan a vacation around that race!

destinationrace500

 

Anyone have any sweet races that they’re signed up for?! 

3 thoughts on “Races upon Races upon Races..

Leave a Reply

