First Time Curry: WIAW

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a WIAW. So I decided to make it special with a meal that I FINALLY made last night, CURRY!

Let me tell you, it was DELICIOUS! So check it out!

photo 1 (52)

Coconut Milk Chicken Curry

Ingredients:
2 diced chicken breasts
1 can chickpeas (garbanzo beans)
1 can diced tomatoes
1 can full fat coconut milk
1.5 tsp curry powder
minced garlic (I LOVE garlic, so I used probably a tablespoon.. you know, to ward off the vampires πŸ˜‰ )
whatever hot spices you like (I used some chili powder, and other pepper based powders)

Cook chicken until fully cooked. Added curry powder, minced garlic, and coconut milk, mix. After ~5mins, added the chickpeas, diced tomatoes, & other spices. (Feel free to add whatever veggies you want, I honestly would have added some onions to the pan before the chicken to cook them to translucent, but I didn’t have any onions in the house.) Allow to simmer at medium-low for 10-20mins. Honestly, I wasn’t really waiting for it to thicken up.. I’m impatient and was hungry. Serve over cauliflower rice and you’ll never know that it’s a bit ‘watery’. πŸ˜‰

photo 2 (52)

Add a little bit of vino (that’s wine people!) as your drink of choice on the side and you have yourself an AWESOME meal! =]

2 thoughts on “First Time Curry: WIAW

Leave a Reply

