EXTREME race day!

So, I told you guys on Friday that I’m running TWO races today! So let’s talk about it..

Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 6.20.10 PM

First, the weather.. Kona Chocolate Run starts at 8am.. Girls On The Run starts at 11am.. SO, if I’m lucky I MIGHT be able to stay dry! If not, oh well, I’m just happy that BOTH of my outfits consist of shorts! BOOM!

Kona is in Plymouth. So I’ll be leaving around 6:30am so that I can get to the park by 7am.. I didn’t pick up my race packet yesterday so I have to get there early to get my stuff, and use the potty of course!

Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 6.22.50 PM

Then come 8am we’re off!! 10K route I’ve heard is a really great route, I’ve heard lots of great things about it!

Hopefully I’ll finish in an hour, meaning I’ll be done around 9am. That gives me an hour to hang out and then mosey my way to my car to go to Kensington Metropark. Planning to go there around 10:30am or so.

Screen Shot 2013-11-16 at 6.24.23 PM

Then I get to meet with my team before heading out for the 5K. Not exactly sure of the route, but honestly it’ll just be fun to hang out with the girls and their families! Not to mention see some of them finish their first 5K!

They’re giving us an hour and a half to finish, so hopefully all of my girls will be done by then! Not to mention I’ll need some serious lunch by 12:30pm post 10K and 5K!!

 

So there you have it! Sunday Race Day Extreme!!!

2 thoughts on “EXTREME race day!

Leave a Reply

