Sometimes you need a motivator!

So, I’m sitting here and it’s almost 4pm and I just want to go home.. But the problem is, I need to go to the gym.. ok, that’s not a PROBLEM, but it’s something that I know that I need to do. Why? Because I’ve been lazy lately and I’m getting a bit doughy.. Think this..

But despite that, I just need to go to the gym and lately have been having a hard time finding motivation. Which is funny, because when I need to be studying my reward is going to the gym. But I don’t have to study today, which means that I need a motivator.. I know I’ve wrote about some motivational tips before.. but that was a year ago and I’m still finding new tips!

So what is some motivational tips that I use to get myΒ butt to the gym?

Screen Shot 2013-12-05 at 3.57.24 PM

1. Buy something that you can only use to at the gym! I have that BEAUTIFUL gym bag on the way to my house! I’m supposed to get it on Saturday and you can BET that I’m going to have to go to the gym as soon as I get it! (This can also be done as a reward AFTER you commit to going to the gym/working out X amount of times!)

Screen Shot 2013-12-05 at 4.22.55 PM

2. Allow yourself a small ‘cheat’ in your healthy lifestyle.. For me, I had that HUGE delicious dessert last night post exam, so I know that I need to get to the gym to work some of it off!!

Partner-Lunge_SO_banner

3. Make a workout date with a friend! My roommate is SUPPOSED to come to the gym with me tonight (I have unlimited guest passes), but she said this morning that her ankle was hurting. But I’m going to try to talk my boyfriend into coming with me sometimes (even though he has his own gym pass) so that we can still be ‘together’ but doing our own workouts.. Not to mention I’m sure he’d have some lifting tips for me. Or even do some partner workouts!

love-your-fitness-results-will-follow

4. Make it fun! Last year there was a spinning class that fit my crazy morning schedule perfectly! It was so great to get up and get my butt kicked before I really knew what was going on. Not to mention that after you’re in a group setting like that for awhile people will wonder where you are if you don’t show up.. AKA: motivation to make sure you don’t miss a class!

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes you need a motivator!

Leave a Reply

