The Holidays are Upon Us!

Can you believe that Christmas is only FIVE days away?! Isn’t it insane! You know what I think is absolutely crazy.. I finished my Christmas shopping probably two weeks ago and I STILL haven’t wrapped any gifts. You can bet that that is on the schedule for today!

So, with the holidays just a rock throw away, I’m sure a lot of us ‘health freaks’ are in quite the predicament. It starts with the fact that we want to be healthy over the holidays. Not wanting to gain any weight and not wanting to lose any of the fitness that we’ve worked all year for.

holiday-weight-gain

Well, I’d decided that I’m going to enjoy the holidays as much as possible. That doesn’t mean that I’m going to go crazy, however I AM going to eat dessert and not beat myself up about it. I’m going to have a second serving, and I’m going to have a great time with my family and my boyfriend’s family.

I’m still doing the RW Holiday Streak, though we know I started a few days late, so I’m at least getting a mile of running in every day. I’m also trying to make it to the gym at least twice  a week to get some different cardio in (plus at least a mile running) and lifting some weights.

winter+running

SO, I’m not being lazy over the holidays. I just want to ENJOY the holidays. I’ll just back on the ‘stricter’ bandwagon after the holidays are over. But I want to enjoy hanging out with family without feeling like I’m letting my body and fitness down.

Join me, or do, but I hope you all have a fabulous holiday season!!

reindeer-pull-holiday-weight-not-you

One thought on “The Holidays are Upon Us!

Leave a Reply

