The End of My Streak..

So, as you know I’ve been participating in the RW Holiday Streak.. I started a few days late, but I was just planning on extending it the number of days that I missed out on. HOWEVER, I’m making the decision to STOP my streak at 24 days to allow my knees and calves to rest.

Stop Cartoon

Lately I haven’t been running more than a few miles because my knees and calves have been hurting me. I ran 3 miles on the 24th, 2 on the 25th, then 1 (ish) each day the 26th, 27th, & 28th. But I’ve decided that I need to listen to my body and allow it to REST! Especially since I have a half marathon coming up in a few weeks and I think that resting NOW will allow my knees and calves to get back to their full capability.

p90x-day-26-e1352304706349

Running in the snow and on the ice is something COMPLETELY new to me. So I think that my legs are in great need of some rest, especially after 24 days of constant use!

 

One thought on “The End of My Streak..

Leave a Reply

