First Attempt Overnight Oats

So, last night I decided to give overnight oats a try.. WELL, I’m trying to go mostly gluten free and luckily before I decided this I picked up steel cut oats as my new oatmeal.. While mine are not certified GF, since it’s not for a medical reason a tiny bit here and there won’t kill me.

ANYWAYS, I really had no idea what I was doing so I just looked at someone’s online version to know proportions and then added what I wanted.

photo 1 (64)

Ingredients
1/4 c steel cut oats
1/2 c almond milk (or milk of choice)
1 tsp cinnamon
1 scoop Muscle Milk Light Chocolate Protein Powder
(Mine had 1/8 c sugar free syrup in it too, but I’m going to omit that next time because it doesn’t need the added sweetness due to the sweet protein powder.)

Directions
Stir all ingredients together, I put mine in a wide-mouth mason jar. Place in fridge overnight. Eat cold, or nuke for a bit to warm it, in the morning. I ate my cold, but might try it warm next time.

photo 2 (64)

Seriously. AMAZING! It’s perfect for after my morning workouts (when I’m already at school) and I can have my protein powder and my breakfast in one!

NOT to mention that the combinations are endless! I’ll keep adding more mixtures here as I try them, but tonight I’m going to make: Vanilla Muscle Milk Light, sans cinnamon, plus frozen fruit.

CANNOT WAIT!

Leave a Reply

