Eating Healthy Sucks.

“WOOOAAAAHHHHH. Brittany, what the heck are you talking about?!” I know your reactions. The title of this post should be ‘Eating Healthy Sometimes Sucks’, but how catchy is that.. Exactly. So, now that we’re all on the same page let me talk about what I really mean.

So, Thursday I was invited to go get El Guapo with some of my friends. I politely said no thank you, I mean, I had brought lunch.. SO, my mind gets a rolling and I realize that the lunch I brought just DIDN’T sounds good today.. I had it for lunch two days in a row, so you can imagine that I was sick of it.

Well, to be honest, I don’t get too sick of my lunches. I could probably eat the same thing over and over for a week. Well, sometimes I DO do that. So maybe it was WHAT I brought that was the issue.

Photo Feb 11, 12 18 53 PM

This was from a few days before.. but it was essential the same. I had brought that Thursday; 1/2 a sweet potato, seasoned veggies, and 1/2 grilled chicken breast.. Yea.. now you see why it didn’t sound as good as El Guapo.

You see. I HATED vegetables growing up. Even now, sometimes I have to force myself to eat them.. That day was NO exception. SO I decided to suck it up, I made a side of Annie’s GF Mac and Cheese to eat with the lunch that I’d brought, which then helped me get over the “this is too healthy” thoughts.

Sometimes picking a salad over some fried chicken tenders is easy.. Other times it is going to be the hardest thing that you ever have to do… It helps, I suppose, that I knew that I was going to be getting pizza with my friend that night.. SOOOO, I suppose a ‘reward’ also helps a bit. 😉

2 thoughts on “Eating Healthy Sucks.

  1. As a childhood veggie-hater, I totally get where you’re coming from. It is true though, sometimes my lunch sounds soo good and I cannot wait to eat it, even if I ate the same thing for four meals in a row.. but other times, yeah, Mexican food wins. YUM. 😉

Leave a Reply

