Thinking Out Loud {4/10/14}

Thursdays are for Thinking Out Loud thanks to Amanda at Running with Spoons!

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 9.25.27 AM

 

So what’s on my mind this week?! Well, I’ve ‘excel committed’ to running a 50k in September. What does ‘excel committed mean’ you ask? Well, it means that in my mileage spreadsheet on excel (yes, I have one of those) I have put in a training plan. I haven’t fully committed to the 50k yet, I want to make sure that I’m 100% sure that I want to run it before I put the money into it!

photo 2 (76)

Don’t judge. My plan isn’t always what happens.. Though I think it’ll be better with a ‘real training plan’ now!

What else is on my mind?! Well yesterday was FULL of goodies from the mail! I got my monthlyย StrideBox !! It’s pretty awesome getting random running goodies every month! I don’t want to ruin it by telling what is in this months just incase someone hasn’t gotten theirs yet. But it’s pretty awesome!

photo 1 (78)

AND I got new pair of shoes! That’s right, I got a pair of Brooks PureCadence2!

photo 2 (77)

In pure runner fashion I had to take them on a run. Well, I had a 5 mile run on my schedule so I decided to take them out. I had a little bit of pain in my right foot at school, but honestly I think it got better on my run. ha.

Since this isn’t a ‘review’ on the shoes, I feel confident in tell you guys that as of this run. I LOVED them! Actually put in another order at DSW since I had a $10 off coupon and they were already on sale for $49.. So including tax I’m getting a second pair of PureCadence2’s for $42!! Worth it? ABSOLUTELY!

photo 3 (54)

LET TO COLLECTION BEGIN!!!

2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud {4/10/14}

  1. I can’t even tell you how envious I get whenever I see someone loving their subscription boxes. I’d get my own buuuuuut most of them don’t ship to Canada. Gah! I guess I just have to do more online shopping so that I can get packages too ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

