Race Day! Martian Half Marathon!

Heyyo! Half Marathon #5 of the year is today! Here is a brief overview of the race!

Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 10.50.40 AM

Martian Half Marathon (also has distances of 5k, 10k, marathon, and a kid’s marathon!) Check out the details here.

The start times are as listed here..

Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 10.53.08 AM

Seeing as I didn’t pick my packet up on Friday, I’ll be venturing early in the morning to pick up my packet before the start of the race.

Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 10.53.42 AM

Since I start my race at 8:45am, I plan on getting to Ford Field Park around 7:30am. Giving me a solid 1 hr and 15 minutes to pick up my packet and use the bathroom. Luckily since the Half starts 45 minutes after the 10k and 5k, I’m hoping that the bathroom line won’t be TOO long!

For once I’m actually running this race with a few friends! Planning on carpooling so that I’m not there alone! Check out the route!

Screen Shot 2014-04-09 at 10.51.02 AM

Best part about today?! Easter at my boyfriend’s grandma’s house! Aka: Lots of good yummy food after a long run! Awesome!! =D

 

 

One thought on “Race Day! Martian Half Marathon!

Leave a Reply

