It’s Official…

I’ve signed up for my first ULTRA!!!!!

Screen Shot 2014-04-22 at 10.13.51 AM

I will be doing the Freak 50K at Run! Woodstock on September 6th! I’m both excited and nervous! I ran 14 miles on Saturday on trails with some friends and it was GREAT! I honestly loved every step of every mile.. EVEN the steps that were walking instead of running!

photo (52)

I think it’s safe to say that I LOVE trail running! (I think I’ve decided that when I buy a house one requirement is that it needs to be within 30 minutes of some trails!) So after enjoying the 14 miles on the trails I decided that it was time to fully commit to my training. As you know, I’ve been ‘excel committed’ for a few weeks, but now I’m officially committed!

SO it’s officially! I’ll officially be an ultra runner come September!! ❀ ❀

 

**** Don’t forget to enter to win some OuchWraps in my Giveaway! ****

2 thoughts on “It’s Official…

Leave a Reply

