Thinking Out Loud {5/1/14}

I decided not to run today.. Maybe it was the wine last night, but it was definitely a good decision.. why?

restday

Well, my knee has been bothering me.. I tried to wear new shoes as well as start T25 and I think that was a bad decision.. As of right now (11:32am) this is the longest in a day I’ve been pain free in about two weeks.. SOOO I’m going to enjoy my running rest day.. I’m still going to do T25 tonight, but I’m going to stick to the low impact modifications so my knee stays feeling fine!

tanya

Ultra training is hard stuff! But hey, sometimes you need to give your body a rest! πŸ˜‰

 

As always, thank you Amanda at Running with Spoons for hosting this party every week!

Leave a Reply

