Video

Five Things Fridayyyyyy {05/02/14}

runners-knee

1. I didn’t run yesterday.. It was ‘wonderful’.. only because my knee wasn’t killing me all day.. I’m 99.9% sure that it’s runner’s knee.. Basically, rest & ice will help.. And I’ve been keeping ibuprofen on standby all days. AND I’m trying to remember to foam roll EVERY DAY!

1661408_10152334560419166_6804323900468135652_n

2. Tomorrow it’s back to running! 16 (ish) miles on the trails with some friends! I say ish because it’s trails and I never really know what I’m going to get when I start on them.. All I know is that I’m excited! Plus they’re great because walking uphills is a nice break when you need it!

Screen Shot 2014-05-02 at 9.52.30 AM

3. The boy and I are going to the horse tracks tonight to watch the races! It’s fun. $2 bets, $2 beers, $1 hotdogs.. I’m DD, as usual. Gotta get up early to get to the trails! But that doesn’t take the fun out of it, the tracks are so much fun!

4. I’ve been loving me some YouTube lately! I think it was because Tuesday I was running a column all day (sorry, science-y stuff) so in between switching out the vials I was rocking out.. Seriously, what did we do before the Internet?!

1465390c802877135ed5a825d85b810a

5. Have a great Friday everyone!!!

One thought on “Five Things Fridayyyyyy {05/02/14}

  1. I struggle with runners knee on and off and I find that the best thing that helps keep it at bag is doing exercises for my inner thighs. If I keep them strong I am less likely to see my runners knee flare back up. Hope yours goes away soon!

Leave a Reply

