Thinking Out Loud {05/08/14}

Thursday are reserved for thinking out loud.. or typing out loud.. or just typing what is on my mind.. You know what I mean…

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 9.25.27 AM

Anyways. The summer semester started on Monday and I’ve been super busy. I’m teaching one class with a lab and it’s, uh, fun? I only have 5 students, so it shouldn’t be too bad right?!

chemistry lab

I’ve also decided that I know that I’m ‘training’ for the right thing when it doesn’t seem like training. Yes some days are easier than others, but overall it just seems like a good time, not like something that I have to do.. But don’t ask me tonight after a 7 mile run in 75+ deg weather and then T25.. I might curse that I said that at that point. πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 10.39.57 AM

I’ve also started to get some tanline from training! WOOOHOOOO!! After the winter that we had I was sure that I was going to be white all summer, but I’m starting to get a bit of color. WINNING!

You know what’s unfortunate? When you wake up easy (and I didn’t even workout this morning!) and get ready and all that jazz and you’re hungry for lunch at 10:30am. Sometimes I think my body thinks it’s funny to make me hungry super duper early. BOO!

Hangry

Anyways. Hope that was random enough for you guys today! Have a great day!

One thought on “Thinking Out Loud {05/08/14}

  1. I’m an early eater too! Lunch at 10:30 isn’t actually all that rare for me… and neither is dinner at 4:30 or 5 πŸ˜† But I guess that’s what happens when you wake up at 4:30 AM… and I’d rather eat early than feel grouchy because I get hungry. Also.. jealous of your tan line! I’m pretty sure I glow in the dark 😦

Leave a Reply

