21 Day Fix

So today I’ve started my first 21 Day Fix!

photo 2 (83)

So what’s the 21 Day Fix?! It’s a program designed to help address the problem that most of us have with portion control. You get different containers that correlate with different food groups.

photo 1 (1)

Green: Vegetables
Purple: Fruits
Red: Protein
Orange: Seeds/Oil
Yellow: Carbs
Blue: Fats/Cheese

photo 3 (60)

Massive food prep for the Fix!!

So I’m going to be eating in the second ‘calorie category’ . According to the booklet I should be eating in the first one.. The math looks like this:

Weight x 11 = 1430 (Let’s not do any division to figure out my weight here πŸ˜‰ )
Add 400 for daily workout DVDs (come with program) = 1830
Subtract 750 for calorie deficiency = 1080

Then they said that if you’re under 1200 to bump up to the first calorie category which is 1200-1450 calories. Well, since I’m ultramarathon training and many of the days I’m training and running 5+ miles as well as doing T25 I’ve decided that I’m not going to eat in a deficient, and I will burn more than 400 calories most days.

SO: Weight x 11 = 1430
Add calories burned/day (~150+ on ONLY T25 days, or ~500+ on running & T25 days) = 1580-1930

So I’ve decided that eating EVERYDAY in the second category is going to be best for my body and my training!

Roommate and my fridge last night after we both prepped for today/the week.

Roommate and my fridge last night after we both prepped for today/the week.

I’m excited to see what results that I have by nourishing my body with the proper amounts of the proper nutrients! πŸ™‚ I’ll keep you guys updated!!

 

 amount of 'before/during/after' pictures I have is getting a bit ridiculous! BUT I love putting them side by side to see results after a few weeks!

amount of ‘before/during/after’ pictures I have is getting a bit ridiculous! BUT I love putting them side by side to see results after a few weeks!

If you have any questions about the Fix or any Beachbody program feel free to comment below or email me at healthyindetroit at gmail dot com.

2 thoughts on “21 Day Fix

Leave a Reply

