Vega Sports Gel

I was given the opportunity to review Vega Sports Gel. This review is going to be short, sweet, and right to the point.

photo 2 (84)

This gel was HORRIBLE. I mean, I’m super duper happy that I didn’t decide to try it while I was running because I wouldn’t have had a garbage anywhere to dispose of it. I wanted until I got in my car, post 10 mile trail run, to try it.

I had high hopes.. I like gels and with raspberry as the flavor I didn’t think they could go wrong. BOY was I WRONG!

photo 1 (85)

My reaction went something like this, “Oh yuck, blah, that’s horrible, blah”, and then I proceeded to throw the packet in the garbage in my car. Disgusting.

Thanks Vega, but I’m going to stick with my Hammer Gel.

Disclaimer: I was provided the product free of charge in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own. 

2 thoughts on “Vega Sports Gel

Leave a Reply

