Up Next.. Detroit Free Press Half Marathon!

I’m not going to, I forgot until this morning that I needed to go do packet pick-up for this race.. Gosh.. I really need races to bombard my email with emails or else I forget everything that I have to do! Luckily we don’t have any plans for tomorrow so it works out well!

Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 2.53.49 PM

SO. I’m running the Detroit Free Press International Half Marathon! I ran my FIRST marathon at Detroit FreeP in 2012.. Ended up walking 11 of the 26 miles.. So hoping for better luck with only running 13.1 miles this year! *Crosses Fingers*

Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 2.54.16 PM

Andrew said that he’s going to try to do the 1,000 burpee challenge when I’m running. (Aren’t we just the cutest fitness couple every? πŸ˜‰ ) So don’t you worry, I’ll keep you up to date on how that went post half!

I’m going to be completely honest with you. I haven’t been ‘training’ for this run. Just running when I want to, and I’m 200% ok with that. I told you guys a bit back that you have you WANT your goals.. but PRing my half marathon is not what I want right now.. I want a booty.. and some abs. πŸ˜‰

MjAxMy1kNDQ1ODkxYTRiMzQ0NTIx

So this race for me is just a training run. I love running. I love seeing ‘new’ sights. I’m very excited to get to run the bridge and the tunnel to and from Canada.. So I’m going to kick ass in terms of fitness for the day, then go on with my day.

Hope you have a great race if you’re racing this weekend!!!Β 

One thought on “Up Next.. Detroit Free Press Half Marathon!

  1. Beautiful race.. enjoy it, girl!!
    Not sure how you run a half untrained… eek! I’m doing the Wicked 10k in Plymouth next weekend untrained, but 6 miles is much less crazy than 13!

Leave a Reply

